Clipchamp stores temporary files on your computer's hard drive behind the scenes while it is processing your video files.

Sometimes when a video conversion fails, some of these temporary files are still present and you might notice that space on your computer's HDD or SSD is being taken up by them.

The temp files get deleted automatically after some time and space on your hard drive is freed up again. This happens in particular the next time you visit clipchamp.com and stay on the site for a few minutes, which is when an automatic clean-up of existing temporary files is triggered to make space for additional video conversions.

If you'd like to delete the temp files earlier, you can do so manually in Chrome by enabling the FileSystem Inspector in Chrome Dev Tools, navigating to the temp files folder and deleting its contents.

See http://www.codeonastick.com/2013/05/filesystem-inspector-in-chrome-dev-tools.html

Please note that deleting the temp files manually following this procedure is not required as they will get deleted automatically after some time as mentioned above.

Did this answer your question?