This article shows you how to:

  • close or exit a project temporarily (and return to the Projects Screen), or 
  • delete a project entirely.

__________

How to close or exit a project

To exit a Create project and return to the Projects Page, simply click on the Projects film logo in the top left of the screen:

This will close the project and return you to the Projects Page. You can reopen your project by clicking on its title or image on this screen. It should appear under the Your Projects heading.

Your project is automatically saved while you work so there is no need to save your project before exiting.

However, it is important you keep the original video, image and audio source files (the files you added to your project) on your computer and don't delete or change them, because you may be asked to you may be asked to relink these files in future.

_________

How to delete a project

If you would like to delete your project altogether, first close the project so you are on the Projects Page (as described above). Then click the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the project and select Delete (the trash icon) from the dropdown. 

Click Delete in the next window to confirm the deletion. This will permanently delete your project.

__________

Try it out

Ready to go? Head straight to Create:

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?