This article is about deleting temporary background files. If you would like to know how to delete a file from a Create project, please see this article instead.
Clipchamp stores temporary files on your computer's hard drive behind the scenes while it is processing your video files.
Sometimes after you have finished using Clipchamp these temporary files are still present and you might notice that space on your computer's HDD or SSD is being taken up by them. The temp files get deleted automatically after some time and space on your hard drive is freed up again.
If you'd like to delete the temp files earlier, you can do so manually in Chrome by enabling the FileSystem Inspector in Chrome Dev Tools, navigating to the temp files folder and deleting its contents.
Please note that deleting the temp files manually like this is not required as they will get deleted automatically after some time as mentioned above.