If you have a subscription to one of our Clipchamp products you can cancel it in your account profile, which you can access by clicking one of these links:
- The account profile for the Create product is at https://app.clipchamp.com/account
- The account profile for the Utilities and API products is at https://util.clipchamp.com/en/profile
More detailed instructions for each process are below. Please see section 1) for the Create video editor, and section 2) for the Clipchamp Utilities and API products.
Make sure to access these pages on a laptop or desktop computer, preferably in Chrome. If you're not seeing a cancellation option on the profile page, make sure that you're logged into the correct Clipchamp account if you have more than 1 in place.
1. Cancelling a Create subscription
To cancel a subscription to one of Create's paid plans, click on your account icon in the bottom left and choose Account from the dropdown (or click on this link).
Under the heading Subscription, you will see your current plan displayed.
Click on the Cancel plan button beneath it.
If you're not seeing a cancel option, make sure that you're logged into the correct Clipchamp account if you have more than one in place.
Then confirm the cancellation in the popup by clicking Yes, cancel plan.
This will downgrade your account to Create's free basic plan, and this change will take effect at the end of your current billing period.
If the cancellation was successful a Canceled label will appear next to the plan name.
Under the plan name you will also see the date when your plan will end (which will be the end of the current billing period).
2. Cancelling a Utilities or API subscription
To cancel a Utilities or API subscription, go to the Utilities dashboard and click on your account icon in the top right of the page, then choose My Profile (or visit https://util.clipchamp.com/en/profile):
On the Profile page, under Your Subscription, you will see the plan or product you're subscribed to.
Click on Would you like to cancel your subscription?
(If you're not seeing this option, make sure that you're logged into the correct Clipchamp account if you have more than 1 in place.)
Then, confirm that you'd like to downgrade your account by clicking Downgrade Me
If the cancellation was successful you will see this notification:
Cancelling your subscription will downgrade your account to Clipchamp Utilities free tier and will take effect at the end of your current billing period.
If you change your mind you can click on Undo Cancelation before the end of your current billing period. This will stop the pending cancellation and keep your Clipchamp Utilities or API subscription active.
Refunds for the current billing period are not included when you cancel your account, but after cancelling your account you will not be charged for any additional renewal periods. You can continue to use your plan features until the end of the billing period (which will be at the end of the monthly or annual period depending on the billing frequency you chose when signing up to the plan). For more details please see https://clipchamp.com/en/terms.
Deleting an account
If you would like to delete your Clipchamp account altogether, please see: How to delete a Clipchamp account.