To keep your account active on the free tier and only cancel a subscription to one of our paid plans instead, please see: How do I cancel my plan.

To close an account altogether, read on.

Deactivate a Clipchamp account

Step 1. Make sure you're logged into the correct account in case you have more than one in place.

Image of Clipchamp editor homepage

Step 2. Once you have logged in, click on the Settings tab on the left sidebar.

Image of user clicking the Settings tab on the left sidebar

You can also access Settings via your initial in the top right corner of the editor homepage. Click on your initial circle then click Settings.

Image of user clicking their initial then settings tab

Step 3. Scroll down to the bottom of the Settings page to see Deactivate account.

Image of user scrolled down to the bottom of the Settings tab and finding Deactivate account button

Step 4. Click on Deactivate account.

A pop-up window will appear with deactivation account instructions. Click on the Send verification code button to start the deactivation process.

Image of deactivate account pop up window

There will be a code sent to your Clipchamp account email address.

Close up of verification email code

Once you have received the email, copy the code in the next step to deactivate.

User entering deactivation verification code onto the Clipchamp popup window

After pasting the code into the field there is a brief check, if it's correct then you'll see this new Deactivate account button. Click on Deactivate account to continue.

User deactivating account

Deactivating your Clipchamp account will:

  • Log you out of the current session.

  • Deactivate your Clipchamp account connected to this email address.

  • Remove this email address from receiving Clipchamp emails.

  • Stop any paid subscriptions that might be associated with this account.

  • Delete any cloud-synced media files if you had this feature enabled in editing projects.

  • Delete any shared videos/watch pages if you had this enabled for editing projects.

Please note that you will not be able to use the email address associated with your deactivated account to open a new account again.


Delete a Clipchamp account

If you'd like to have all your data erased from our system in addition to closing your account & subscription, please contact us through the chat widget on this page by clicking on the purple bubble in the bottom right or by writing to support(at)clipchamp.com.

Deleting your account incl. all its data will let you use the same email address to open a fresh account that will not contain any of your previous data.

Did this answer your question?