This article shows you how to:

  • close or exit a video project temporarily (and return to the home page), or 

  • delete a project entirely.

__________

How to close or exit a video project

To exit a project and return to the home page simply select the Menu at the top corner of the editor. Then, select Back to home.

This will close the project and return you to the home page. You can reopen your project by clicking on its title or image on this screen. It should appear under the Your Videos heading.

Your project is automatically saved while you work so there is no need to save your project before exiting.

However, it is important you keep the original video, image, and audio source files (the files you added to your project) on your computer and don't delete or change them, because you may be asked to relink these files in the future.

_________

How to delete a project

If you would like to delete your project altogether, first close the project so you are on the Home Page (as described above). Then click the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the project and select Delete from the dropdown menu. 

Click Delete in the next window to confirm the deletion. Note that this will permanently delete your project.

__________

Try it out

Ready to go? Head straight to Clipchamp:

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?