Clipchamp automatically saves your edits as you work every 5 seconds, so you can pick up where you left off. This means that to save your progress there's no need to worry about clicking "save" in the video editor. However, note that this process requires a working network connection so ensure you are connected to the internet.

If you want to save your finished video to your computer, you will need to export it–learn how to export your finished video.

Also be aware that you should keep your original media files (the video, image, and audio files you added to your project) on your computer. Don't change or delete them, because you might need to relink these source files when you re-open your video project. 

Alternatively, we recommend using cloud sync in your videos to securely back up your media files to the cloud. That way you don't have to worry about relinking files and will be able to access your projects from any computer, because they will be completely saved and stored online.

__________

What if I sign out or close the browser?

If you sign out of Clipchamp, close the editor page, or close your browser, you will still be able to access and edit your project when you return to the editor and log in to the same account again.

However, as mentioned above, it's important to keep your original media files on your computer, as it's possible you will be asked to relink them to the video or to use the cloud sync backup function. 

__________

Ready to save your video?

If you would like to export your completed video to save it on your computer as an MP4 video file or share it online, see exporting your finished video.

__________

Try it out

Ready to go? Head straight to Clipchamp to finish your video:


Did this answer your question?