If you want to save your video to your computer, you will need to export it – please see: exporting your finished video.
If you want to save your progress in Create, but aren't read to export, there's no need to worry about clicking "save" – Create automatically saves your project as you work (every 5 seconds). However, this process requires a working network connection, so ensure you are connected to the internet when editing.
Keep your original media files!
It is important to keep your original media files (the video, image and audio files you added to your project) on the computer you're using to work on editing projects and not delete or change them, because in some cases you'll be required to relink these source files when you reopen a project.
We don't store your media files online, so if you delete them, we can't retrieve them. To work on a project on another computer, copy the media files to a USB stick to have them available or upload them to a service like Dropbox or Google Drive.
If you've only added stock video and stock audio files however, you don't need to worry, as these are kept in the online stock library.
What if I sign out or close the browser?
If you sign out of Create, close the editor page, or close your browser, you will still be able to access and edit your project again when you return to Create and log in to the same account again.
However, as mentioned above, it's important to keep your original media files on your computer, as it's possible you will be asked to relink them to the project.
If you would like to export your completed video to save it on your computer (as an mp4 video file), or share it online, see exporting your finished video.
Try it out
Ready to go? Head straight to Create to finish your video: