When you start using the Clipchamp video editor, you may see a popup like this under the address bar in your browser.

Clicking "Allow" is important for the editor to function correctly. Clipchamp uses your browser's cache and some temporary storage on your computer to allow you to work with your files quickly.

This temporary storage space gets automatically cleared by the browser on a regular basis, so you don't need to worry about losing space on your hard drive.

Clipchamp only stores the working project files that are required for you to edit your project. To ensure you're getting the best performance from Clipchamp, check out this help article.

Did this answer your question?