Yes, there are two ways to work on an existing Clipchamp video on another computer:

  1. Enable cloud storage (a feature available on all paid plans). Once your files have synced to cloud storage, you'll be able to access and edit your video from any computer using the same Clipchamp login.

  2. Manually bring your media files (the video, audio and image files that you used in your video) to the new computer, login, and relink them to your project.

Why is this necessary?

By default the Clipchamp works with your media files locally on your computer rather than uploading them anywhere.

However, if you've only used stock video and audio from our library, then you don't need to bring files with you or use cloud storage, and can continue working on a new computer straight away by signing in with the same login.

  • To learn how to use cloud storage, please see this help article: using cloud storage.

  • To learn how to bring your files with you and relink them, please see below.

__________

How to manually bring your media files to a new computer

  1. Save the files that you used in the video to a USB stick or online storage drive (e.g. OneDrive or Dropbox) so that you can move them to the new computer.

  2. Load the files onto the new computer (e.g. drag them to the desktop or download them to the Downloads folder).

  3. Open Chrome and log in to Clipchamp with the same account you used when creating your video.

  4. Open your video.

  5. You will see a message prompting you to relink your files. Click on it, then click Relink entire folder, find the folder with your media files on the new computer and click upload.

Alternatively, click on each file and locate and upload them one by one until all files are relinked.

Once all the files are relinked, the window will close and you should be able to continue editing your video on the new computer.

__________

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?