It is possible for two or more people to work on one video if the edits happen one after the other. You can do this if you use the same account login.

Can I share a project by giving someone else my login?

Yes, you can if you enable the content backup feature in your video to securely upload its media files to the cloud, or only use stock video and audio from our online library, someone on another computer will be able to edit your video if they sign in to your account and you don't have the video open on your computer at the same time.

If you don't enable content backup this won't be possible without relinking the original files. This is because the source media files in Clipchamp are by default stored and accessed locally on your computer and are not uploaded anywhere or available online unless you use content backup.

To learn how to enable content backup, please see this article.

Also, explore articles like can I work on my video on a different computer? and why do I need to re-link my files? to answer related queries on using Clipchamp.

Did this answer your question?