Once you've exported your finished video in Create, you can share or embed it using the buttons provided. This stores the video on your Google Drive, so you'll need a Google / Gmail account to use it. See below for more information.
If you want to share your project while you're still editing it, please see this article instead: Can I share my project with other people so they can work on it?
How to share a link to your video
If you've finished editing your video and are ready to share it, click the Export video button in the top right of the editor (for more information on exporting, please see this article).
Once your project starts exporting, you'll see an Enable Sharing button.
Clicking this button will open a Google permissions screen.
Select your Google account from the list (if you're logged in to that account in the browser, it will suggest it), or if the account you want isn't listed, click on Use another account and follow the prompts.
Once you've selected an account, you will be asked for permission to let Clipchamp save your videos to a folder in your Google Drive.
After your video has finished exporting, under SHARE YOUR VIDEO you will see Copy Link and Embed buttons.
Click Copy Link to save this link to your clipboard.
You can then send the link to friends or share it online. When someone visits it, they'll see a page where they can play the video, which will look something like this:
To embed the video on a website, click Embed.
This will open up a screen with html text. You can copy and paste this text into a blog post or a web page to embed the video.
How to access an old link or stop sharing a video
If you lose the link or forget to copy it and navigate away, you can always access it again via the Projects Page. Simply click on the dots in the right hand corner of of the project and click Share in the dropdown.
This will show you the link and embed text for the latest exported version of the project. You can copy them by clicking the COPY buttons.
You can also click Make private to stop sharing the video altogether.
Once you do this, anyone visiting the link will see a 'Video is unavailable' message:
You can make the video available again by clicking Make public via the same share screen on the Projects Page.
You can also delete the video entirely by going to the Clipchamp Videos folder in your Google Drive and deleting it (see below). Note that if your local browser cache hasn't been emptied you may still see the video on the link for a brief period of time after deletion.
Where is the video hosted?
The actual video is hosted in your Google Drive. If you visit your Google Drive, you'll see a folder called Clipchamp Videos.
This folder will contain all the video files you export in Create. Note that if you delete a video from this folder, the share and embed links will no longer work.