We recently introduced a new feature in the Business plan of our video converter and recorder that lets you recover video files you processed or recorded on Clipchamp during an earlier session.
This is useful in cases where your computer might have not been able to process a video, your browser crashed, your computer went to sleep or was turned off while a video recording was getting processed or there was an error message in Clipchamp due to other possible causes. It is also useful if you recorded or converted a video some time ago and would now like to access it again.
Please note that there might be cases where you recorded or processed (converted/compressed/edited) a video on Clipchamp, didn't like the result and therefore did not save the video on the "Save & Share" screen in Clipchamp. However even without saving it, you might still see the video getting shown in the "Recover" section in the bottom left of your Clipchamp dashboard.
The reason for this is that the videos we are able to show in this section are those that are still temporarily available locally on your computer in your browser's cache - due to how browsers like Google Chrome or Firefox work, even videos that you did not save in Clipchamp and that are therefore also not counting towards your Clipchamp quota (if you're on the free plan) might still get shown in this "Recover" section. These temporarily available videos will get deleted automatically by your browser after some time.