NOTE: this article is about saving in Clipchamp Utilities. If you're using the Create editor, please instead see: saving your project or exporting your video.

In Clipchamp Utilities, after your video conversion or webcam recording finishes processing, the output file will appear on a "Congratulations!" screen with sharing and saving options.

If you've recorded a video, you may first need to click 'Skip' or 'Done' before this screen appears. For more info see: how to record a video.

Click the SAVE button on this screen to save the file:

Depending on the settings in your browser, this button will:

  • open the Save File dialogue of your browser so you can choose where to save the file, ORĀ 
  • automatically save the video to your Downloads folder

The file will now be saved on your computer.

Safari users, please note
: due to a bug in older versions of Safari, the Save button in Clipchamp might not work - see here for our related support article.

Recovering files: If you've lost your converted file or webcam recording, or forgot to save it and want to recover it, please see: How to recover videos in Utilities.

Uploading and sharing: to share or save a video directly to YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo or Google Drive, please see: How to share a video from Utilities.

Did this answer your question?